[concurrency-interest] Logic Colloquium 2017: 2nd Announcement and Call for Submissions and Participation

Roussanka Loukanova rl.stpuu at gmail.com
Sun Apr 9 20:09:49 EDT 2017

Logic Colloquium 2017:
Second Announcement and Call for Submissions and Participation

** Registration is now open **

August 14-20, 2017, Stockholm, Sweden


The Logic Colloquium 2017 (LC2017) is the 2017 Annual European summer
meeting of the Association for Symbolic Logic (ASL) and will be held during
August 14-20, 2017, at the main campus of Stockholm University. The Logic
Colloquium 2017 is organised and hosted jointly by the Departments of
Mathematics and Philosophy at Stockholm University, and is also supported
by the KTH Royal Institute of Technology.

LC2017 will be co-located with several other logic-related events, all
taking place at Stockholm University:
- the 3rd Nordic Logic Summer School, NLS2017, August 7-11
- the 26th EACSL Annual Conference on Computer Science Logic, CSL2017,
August 20-24
- Workshop on Logic and Algorithms in Computational Linguistics 2017,
LACompLing2017, August 16-19
- Workshop on Logical Aspects of Multi-Agent Systems,  LAMAS2017, August 25
- Workshop on Logic and Automata Theory in memory of Zoltan Esik, August 25

There will be a joint session of CSL2017 and LC2017 in the morning of
August 20.
Further information about all events can be found at:


Plenary speakers:
- David Aspero (University of East Anglia)
- Alessandro Berarducci (Pisa)
- Elisabeth Bouscaren (Paris 11)
- Christina Brech (Sao Paolo)
- Sakae Fuchino (Kobe University)
- Denis Hirschfeldt (University of Chicago)
- Wilfrid Hodges (British Academy)
- Emil Jerabek (Prague)
- Per Martin-Löf (Stockholm University)
- Dag Prawitz (Stockholm University)
- Sonja Smets (University of Amsterdam)

Tutorial speakers:
- Patricia Bouyer-Decitre (LSV ENS Cachan)
- Mai Gehrke (Paris 7)

LC-CSL joint session highlight speakers:
- Veronica Becher (Buenos Aires)
- Pierre Simon (UC Berkeley)

Category theory and type theory in honor of Per Martin-Löf on his 75th
Dates: August 17-19, 2017

- Thierry Coquand (Göteborg University)
- Richard Garner (Macquarie University, Sidney)
- André Joyal (University of Quebec, Montreal)
- Vladimir Voevodsky (Institute of Advanced Study, Princeton)

Organizers: Verónica Becher  and Denis Hirschfeldt

- Emmanuel Jeandel  (University of Lorraine, France)
- Klaus Meer (Syddansk Universitet Odense M, Denmark)
- Arno Pauly (Clare college, Cambridge University)
- Theodore Slaman (University of California, Berkeley)
- Mariya Soskova (Sofia University, Bulgaria)
- Keita Yokoyama (University of California, Berkeley)

History of Logic:  TBA

Model Theory:  TBA

Philosophical Logic
Organizer: Mirna Dzamonja

- Michele Friend (Gerorge Washington University)
- Juliette Kennedy (Helsinki University)
- Benedikt Loewe (University of Amsterdam and Hamburg)
- Sara Negri (Helsinki University)
- Davide Rizza (University of East Anglia)
- one more speaker TBA

Proof Theory
Organizers:  Jan von Plato and Andreas Weiermann

Speakers: TBA

Set Theory
Organizers:  Christina Brech and Assaf Rinot

- William Chen (Ben Gurion University, Israel)
- Brent Cody (Virginia Commonwealth University, USA)
- Ashutosh Kumar (Hebrew University, Jerusalem)
- Giorgio Laguzzi (Freiburg University)
- Yann Pequignot (University of California, Los Angeles)
- Sandra Uhlenbrock (University of Vienna)

Abstracts of contributed talks must be submitted as pdf files via this
EasyChair page:

(If you do not have an EasyChair-account yet, you can create one at the
submission site.)

The abstracts must be prepared according to the ASL instructions here:


- enter Title and Abstract as plain text
- as the first keyword, put the AMS 2010 classification: 03xxx
- indicate whether you are submitting for presentation at the colloquium,
for publication in the Bulletin of Symbolic Logic, or for both

Abstracts of contributed talks submitted by ASL members, which are accepted
and prepared according to the ASL Rules for Abstracts, will be published in
the Bulletin of Symbolic Logic. Upon notification of acceptance, authors
will be requested to submit the LaTeX source files.

The early registration fee, for students and participants from developing
countries, is 1400 SEK including VAT (approx. 140 Euros) per participant,
and includes coffee breaks and conference materials. For all others, the
early registration fee is 2000 SEK including VAT. Late registration is 2800
SEK  for regular fee participants, and 2000 SEK for reduced fee

Note: 500 SEK fee deduction when registering for CSL2017 at the same time.

The registration fee does not cover accommodation, but there will be
special offers at hostels and hotels (in the range 700 -1200 SEK per night
for single rooms) available.


Main event: August 14-19, 2017
Joint session with CSL2017: August 20, 2017

Abstract deadlines:
Abstract submission for contributed talks:  May 5, 2017
Notification: May 19, 2017

Grant application deadline: May 8, 2017

Early registration deadline: June 9, 2017
Late registration deadline: August 1, 2017

There are possibilities for grants from ASL, NSF, and the Bill Craig
donation. Information can be found at the website of the Logic Colloquium


- Rod Downey (University of Wellington)
- Mirna Dzamonja (PC chair, University of East Anglia)
- Ali Enayat (University of Gothenburg)
- Fernando Ferreira (University of Lisbon)
- Valentin Goranko (Stockholm University)
- Martin Hils (University of Münster)
- Sara Negri (University of Helsinki)
- Assaf Rinot (Bar-Ilan University)
- Igor Walukiewicz (University of Bordeaux)

- Stefan Buijsman, Department of Philosophy, Stockholm University
- Mads Dam, Department of Theoretical Computer Science, KTH
- Jacopo Emmenegger, Department of Mathematics, Stockholm University
- Valentin Goranko (OC co-chair), Department of Philosophy, Stockholm
- Dilian Gurov, Department of Theoretical Computer Science, KTH
- Sven-Ove Hansson, Department of Philosophy, KTH Royal Institute of
- Eric Johannesson, Department of Philosophy, Stockholm University
- Vera Koponen, Department of Mathematics, Uppsala University
- Johan Lindberg, Department of Mathematics, Stockholm University
- Roussanka Loukanova, Department of Mathematics, Stockholm University
- Peter LeFanu Lumsdaine, Department of Mathematics, Stockholm University
- Anders Lundstedt, Department of Philosophy, Stockholm University
- Karl Nygren, Department of Philosophy, Stockholm University
- Peter Pagin, Department of Philosophy, Stockholm University
- Erik Palmgren (OC co-chair), Department of Mathematics, Stockholm
- Dag Westerståhl, Department of Philosophy, Stockholm University

For enquiries on scientific and programme issues, send email to:
Mirna Dzamonja (M.Dzamonja at uea.ac.uk)
For enquiries on organising matters, send email to:
lc2017 at philosophy.su.se

Association for Symbolic Logic
Prover Technology
Stockholm University
Stockholm City Hall
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://cs.oswego.edu/pipermail/concurrency-interest/attachments/20170410/e1e9ba78/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the Concurrency-interest mailing list