Homecourse syllabi, etc.ISC 330 TelecommunicationsResources

Announcements/Updates
• Watch this space.
Monday, May 6
  discuss notes on Shirky TED Talk
  and Snowden TED Talk.
315 MHz key fob interference
Friday, May 3
  watch Snowden TED Talk.
BRING YOUR LAPTOP ON Wed, May 1
  to work on Lab 3.
Exam 2— Friday, April 26
Oswego's Brand
768k Day
public key encryption
condescension?
• Install Putty on Windows laptop (run MSI 64-bit installer)
  or determine how to run Terminal on Mac
  BY Wed, April 10.
BRING YOUR LAPTOP ON Wed, April 10
  to work on Lab 2.
• Monday, March 25 SLOM— Radio
• Friday, March 15: MIDTERM EXAM
    ⇒ Flipper's results
• Wednesday, March 6
  ⇒ open access 1
  ⇒ open access 2
  ⇒ open access 3
  ⇒ open access 4
  ⇒ open access 5
• Wed, Feb 27— NO CLASS
• Wed, Feb 27— WATCH ON YOUR OWN The Web That Wasn't, part 2   
 
• Fri, Feb 22 The Web That Wasn't, part 1
 
• Monday, Feb 18 SLOM— Telephone
• Install WireShark BY Monday, Feb 18 in preparation for Wed Feb 20.
• Monday, Feb 11 Connections— Distant Voices
wireless bike seat
Self test #1
       "repurposed" from this key & this Javascript.
• Week 1— remember to read: Telecomm, History of comm, History of telecom
       linked from this page

General Information

Classwork

Readings & Multimedia

Exams

Labs

Assignments

Resources

Document:
URL: